Kit Reviews  Subscriber Only Access

FSM's top modelers build and review the latest kits from the world's top manufacturers. Subscribers receive early access to our latest kit reviews and can search more than 1,300 in-depth reviews in our online archive. To search the archive of kit reviews, type in a keyword (e.g. armor, aircraft, ship, etc...) and click "Search." Not a subscriber? Get a preview of all the excitement with our free kit review.

SEARCH REVIEWS
Keywords
(e.g. armor, ship, etc...)
Search
April 2010
144 scale Boeing 787-8 Dreamliner_box
Carrying more than 200 passengers, the 787-8 is designed to replace the 767 for long flights.
By Aaron Skinner
Published: February 9, 2010
35 scale M1117 Guardian ASV_box
The Harrier is not a big airplane, so Trumpeter’s 1/32 scale kit builds into a compact display.
By Jon Hergenrother
Published: February 9, 2010
35 scale Kfz 385 Tankwagen_box

Italeri’s Opel Blitz kit has gone through many permutations since the 1970s. The latest is this Tankwagen.

By Michael Scharf
Published: February 9, 2010
48 scale Citroen Traction 11CV Staff Car_box

Built from 1934-1957, Citroën’s low-slung, front-wheel-drive car proved popular with military and civilian drivers alike.

By Clay Kemp
Published: February 9, 2010
35 scale M1117 Guardian ASV_box
Designed by Cadillac Gage, makers of the M706 of Vietnam service, the M1117 provides patrolling troops more protection than up-armored Humvees.
By Chris Oglesby
Published: February 9, 2010
35 scale JSU-152_box
Known by Red Army soldiers as "Big Hunter" or "Glorious Beast," the JSU-152 was able to take out German Panther and Tiger tanks.
By Aaron Skinner
Published: February 9, 2010
72 scale Ta 152H-1_box
The ultimate expression of the Focke-Wulf Fw 190 was the late-war, long-winged Ta 152H-1.
By Chuck Davis
Published: January 27, 2010

Past Articles

1991
Get Our Free Newsletter
Get our twice-monthly newsletter delivered to your inbox
Expand Ribbon
close logo