Kit Reviews  Subscriber Only Access

FSM's top modelers build and review the latest kits from the world's top manufacturers. Subscribers receive early access to our latest kit reviews and can search more than 1,300 in-depth reviews in our online archive. To search the archive of kit reviews, type in a keyword (e.g. armor, aircraft, ship, etc...) and click "Search." Not a subscriber? Get a preview of all the excitement with our free kit review.

SEARCH REVIEWS
Keywords
(e.g. armor, ship, etc...)
Search
January 2011
SCA-KR0211_20

Tamiya delivers uncompromised quality with its 1/20 scale model kit.

By Dave Thibodeau
Published: January 7, 2011
FSM-WB0111_09

The finished model looks menacing in its gloss black night-fighter scheme.

By Paul Boyer
Published: November 8, 2010
FSM-WB0111_38

Cyber-hobby’s Meteor went together well and showed ample evidence of modelers’ influence in its development, with many features our hobby fraternity likes.

By Walt Fink
Published: November 8, 2010
FSM-WB0111_32
The kit is an excellent value I can recommend wholeheartedly to all modelers.
By Phil Pignataro
Published: November 8, 2010
FSM-WB0111_01

HobbyBoss supplies a decal instrument panel that fits the kit part perfectly and responds well to setting solution, settling over the raised detail.

By Jon Hergenrother
Published: November 8, 2010
FSM-WB0111_09

The finished model is a fair representation of the aircraft.

By Paul Boyer
Published: November 8, 2010
FSM-WB0111_21

Eduard’s kit may be a bit more than beginning modelers will want to try, but those who have previously tackled a couple of limited-production kits and can pay a great deal of attention to detail will enjoy this build.

By Al Jones
Published: November 8, 2010
FSM-WB0111_45
The finished model looks spot-on for a DC-9, and scales out very close to published dimensions.
By Aaron Skinner
Published: November 8, 2010
FSM-WB0111_26
If you like road wheels and return rollers, you’ll love the Voroshilovets – there are 32 road wheels on either side!
By John Plzak
Published: November 8, 2010

Past Articles

2011
January | February | March | April | May | July | September | October
1991
Get Our Free Newsletter
Get our twice-monthly newsletter delivered to your inbox
Expand Ribbon
close logo