Kit Reviews  Subscriber Only Access

FSM's top modelers build and review the latest kits from the world's top manufacturers. Subscribers receive early access to our latest kit reviews and can search more than 1,300 in-depth reviews in our online archive. To search the archive of kit reviews, type in a keyword (e.g. armor, aircraft, ship, etc...) and click "Search." Not a subscriber? Get a preview of all the excitement with our free kit review.

SEARCH REVIEWS
Keywords
(e.g. armor, ship, etc...)
Search
February 2011
FSM-WB0211_26

Underneath, Fujimi’s Raptor features detailed weapons bays with accurately hinged doors. The kit also includes removable engines with posable exhaust vanes and a dolly for display.

By Paul Boyer
Published: December 3, 2010
FSM-WB0211_43
With its Leopard, HobbyBoss has joined the growing parade of paper panzers.
By Michael Scharf
Published: December 3, 2010
FSM-WB0211_01

The ship can be built as a waterline model or with a full hull including nicely rendered screws and rudders. The rest of the ship is crammed full of plastic and photoetched-metal details.

By Bruno Schielzeth
Published: December 3, 2010
FSM-WB0211_15

Parts are cleanly molded and nearly free of mold lines and flash, the engraved panel lines are consistent, and the detail is good.

By Al Jones
Published: December 3, 2010
FSM-WB0211_38

The best Sherman kit I have ever built, with crisp detail and superb engineering, and arguably the best Sherman kit available today.

By Jim Zeske
Published: December 3, 2010
FSM-WB0211_29

Despite the large quantity of parts, a confusing instruction sheet, and a complex series of options, I really enjoyed building the model.

By David Anderson
Published: December 3, 2010
FSM-WB0211_08
Provided you’re willing to spend time checking and adjusting fit, Valom’s Colt will make a good addition to your collection.
By Chuck Davis
Published: December 3, 2010
FSM-WB0211_34
It’s an easy build with enough potential for detailing and display to provide plenty of fodder for advanced modelers.
By Aaron Skinner
Published: December 3, 2010
MOD-PL0111_Sinbad001

While figures are considered one of the hardest model types to finish successfully, Sinbad is one that novices and advanced figure modelers should enjoy.

By Tim Kidwell and Jay Smith
Published: December 3, 2010

Past Articles

2011
January | February | March | April | May | July | September | October
1991
Get Our Free Newsletter
Get our twice-monthly newsletter delivered to your inbox
Expand Ribbon
close logo