Kit Reviews  Subscriber Only Access

FSM's top modelers build and review the latest kits from the world's top manufacturers. Subscribers receive early access to our latest kit reviews and can search more than 1,300 in-depth reviews in our online archive. To search the archive of kit reviews, type in a keyword (e.g. armor, aircraft, ship, etc...) and click "Search." Not a subscriber? Get a preview of all the excitement with our free kit review.

SEARCH REVIEWS
Keywords
(e.g. armor, ship, etc...)
Search
April 2011
FSM-WB0411_11

Trumpeter’s big model kit is crammed with detail, from the 30mm GSh-2-30 and avionics bays in the nose to the impressive cockpit and extensive underwing ordnance.

By Larry Schramm
Published: February 7, 2011
FSM-WB0411_24

Detail fans will appreciate all of the work in and under Dragon’s RSO. The model kit features a complete drivetrain, including the suspension, rear axle, and engine.

By John Plzak
Published: February 4, 2011
FSM-WB0411_35

An average builder who has some experience working with photoetched metal will enjoy this different and interesting 1/35 scale model kit.

By Jim Zeske
Published: February 4, 2011
FSM-WB0411_19

With the choices of metal or styrene parts, and vinyl or individual-link tracks, novices as well as superdetailers can be satisfied with this model kit.

By Michael Scharf
Published: February 4, 2011
FSM-WB0411_200
Adding aftermarket decals and photoetched-metal railings, AA guns, radars, and other fittings could make this model kit a contender in any contest.
By Luke R. Bucci
Published: February 4, 2011
FSM-WB0411_100
The Uhu had lots of glass, and Great Wall provides a heap of detail to fill up the spaces underneath this model kit.
By Al Jones
Published: February 4, 2011
FSM-WB0411_34
If you’re not fanatical about details and just looking for some fast fun, this is a good model kit for you.
By Tom Foti
Published: February 4, 2011
FSM-WB0411_90NEW

I was wowed by this model kit, and the finished model is excellent.

By Jay Savarese
Published: February 4, 2011

Past Articles

2011
1991
Get Our Free Newsletter
Get our twice-monthly newsletter delivered to your inbox
Expand Ribbon
close logo