Kit Reviews  Subscriber Only Access

FSM's top modelers build and review the latest kits from the world's top manufacturers. Subscribers receive early access to our latest kit reviews and can search more than 1,300 in-depth reviews in our online archive. To search the archive of kit reviews, type in a keyword (e.g. armor, aircraft, ship, etc...) and click "Search." Not a subscriber? Get a preview of all the excitement with our free kit review.

SEARCH REVIEWS
Keywords
(e.g. armor, ship, etc...)
Search
May 2011
FSM-WB0511_12
While the model kit presents some challenges, I was impressed with the finished model right out of the box.
By John Plzak
Published: March 9, 2011
FSM-WB0511_49

I was surprised by how well the parts in this model kit fit overall.

By Chris Oglesby
Published: March 9, 2011
FSM-WB0511_37

One can afford to buy several of these easy-to-assemble model kits and fix their shortcomings in short order.

By Paul Boyer
Published: March 8, 2011
FSM-WB0511_30

The kit includes optional nose parts, including the bombardier’s glass, side windows, and astrodome. Detailed engines are also featured.

By Paul Boyer
Published: March 8, 2011
FSM-WB0511_01
There is lots to see on and under the flight deck of Hasegawa’s Gambier Bay model kit, including this anti-aircraft weapon at the stern.
By Charlie Scardon
Published: March 8, 2011
FSM-WB0511_20

Details abound in this W.29 model kit, with a well-equipped gunner’s position behind the cockpit and engine.

By Chuck Davis
Published: March 8, 2011
FSM-WB0511_56

Mirage’s new model kit, a follow-on to its earlier releases of the M3, is cleanly molded in neutral gray plastic.

By Jim Zeske
Published: March 8, 2011
FSM-WB0511_44
Aside from the complex painting, builders with a modest amount of experience should be able to produce a very satisfying F-22A model.
By John Hergenrother
Published: March 8, 2011
FSM-WB0511_62
This model kit is a fun project modelers of all skill levels will enjoy.
By Matthew Usher
Published: March 8, 2011

Past Articles

1991
Get Our Free Newsletter
Get our twice-monthly newsletter delivered to your inbox
Expand Ribbon
close logo