Kit Reviews  Subscriber Only Access

FSM's top modelers build and review the latest kits from the world's top manufacturers. Subscribers receive early access to our latest kit reviews and can search more than 1,300 in-depth reviews in our online archive. To search the archive of kit reviews, type in a keyword (e.g. armor, aircraft, ship, etc...) and click "Search." Not a subscriber? Get a preview of all the excitement with our free kit review.

SEARCH REVIEWS
Keywords
(e.g. armor, ship, etc...)
Search
July 2011
FSM-WB0711_49

Big and detailed, this model kit includes a display stand as well as a detailed cockpit and all the parts you need to pose the wings folded or extended.

By Jim Zeske
Published: May 3, 2011
FSM-WB0711_43
The Global Hawk took me 11 hours to build, and was probably the simplest model kit I’ve built since I was 15.
By Larry Schramm
Published: May 3, 2011
FSM-WB0711_200

This model kit looks good finished, and I recommend it to anyone who wants to build a late-model police car.

By Bob Downie
Published: May 3, 2011
FSM-WB0711_37

I am glad Kinetic produced this model kit, even with its drawbacks.

By Matthew Walker
Published: May 3, 2011
FSM-WB0711_57
This is no weekend project, but there are roses among the thorns: thin trailing edges; nice main-wheel brake detail; and, most importantly, the model kit’s shape and dimensions are right on.
By Walt Fink
Published: May 3, 2011
FSM-WB0711_26
This beautiful model kit scales out perfectly and needs only a full set of railings to be truly complete.
By Bruno Schielzeth
Published: May 2, 2011
SCA-NP0611_08
This model kit perfectly captures the car’s look and stance.
By Bob Downie
Published: May 2, 2011
FSM-WB0711_31
This is one serious armored car, with all the armament, personal equipment, and electronic devices ready for any patrol mission in your display case.
By Tom Foti
Published: May 2, 2011
FSM-WB0711_12

Detail in this model kit's cockpit and cargo area is outstanding, and you’ll actually be able to see a lot of it through the large windscreen.

By Chris Oglesby
Published: May 2, 2011
FSM-WB0711_17

With small parts and lots of photoetched metal, the fine detail in this model kit is obvious, especially in the radar dishes, anti-aircraft guns, and the Avengers, Hellcats, and Dauntlesses on the deck.

By Charlie Scardon
Published: May 2, 2011
FSM-WB0711_01
With a 30" wingspan, Wingnut Wings’ Gotha is a big model — and it doesn’t skimp on the details.
By Chuck Davis
Published: May 2, 2011

Past Articles

1991
Get Our Free Newsletter
Get our twice-monthly newsletter delivered to your inbox
Expand Ribbon
close logo